Calendar of Meetings

Month: Year:
« Prev September 2019 Next »
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
2
* OFFICE CLOSEDOFFICE CLOSED

Labor Day

3
* Board of SupervisorsBoard of Supervisors

Time: 7:00 pm

Click here for meeting details.

4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
* Recreation BoardRecreation Board

Time: 7:00 pm

Click here for meeting details.

17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
* Planning CommissionPlanning Commission

Time: 7:00 pm

Click here for meeting details.

26
27
28
29
30
* Board of SupervisorsBoard of Supervisors

Time: 7:00 pm

Workshop

         

Notice for 2020

The Board of Supervisors meetings are held at 7 pm on the first Monday of each month in the Straban Township Municipal Building. In the event of a holiday the meeting will be held on Tuesday.

The Planning Commission meetings are held at 7 pm on the fourth Wednesday of each month in the Straban Township Municipal Building, except in December, when it’ll be held on the third Wednesday.

The Recreation Board meetings are held at 7 pm on the third Monday of the odd months (Jan., Mar., May, Jul., Sept., & Nov.) in the Straban Township Municipal Building.

Holidays

    The Straban Township Office will be closed Fridays and in observance of the following holidays:

  • New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20, 2020
  • President’s Day Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Good Friday  Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Primary Election Day Tuesday, April 28, 2020
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
  • General Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2020
  • Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
  • Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020